私立教育法令/ EDUTRUST教育信托认证

SHRM莎瑞管理学院

2009年12月,新私立教育法令颁布,成立新加坡私立教育委员会,以规范新加坡的私立教育行业。所有私立教育机构需要遵守法令下的规定。该法令的施行是以确保私立教育机构的基本水准并保护其在校学生的利益。

关于新私立教育法令的更多信息,可登录官方网站www.cpe.gov.sg.

学生备忘录

在你与SHRM管理学院签署学生合同之前,你需要阅读并签署学生备忘录。标准学生备忘录样本,请点击

 

标准学生合约

为了增强学生和父母对新加坡教育质量的信心,SHRM学院将与学生签订私立教育机构-学生合同并履行此合同,执行条例来保护学生的利益。此学生合同中的条款与条约遵循新加坡私立教育委员会的的标准合同模式规定。此学生合同中包括了学生和SHRM学院之间关系的重要条款和条件。

你的标准学生合约——SHRM管理学院学生合约明确标明以下内容:

  • 科目名称和课程必须明确标明
  • 每个学期的开学日期与科目
  • 假期安排
  • 考试日期
  • 颁发证书的组织
  • 收费政策
  • 退款政策

在你阅读并理解了所有的条款及条件,请签署“确认合同解释说明书”.  如果你低于18岁,在你签订合同之前必须通过你父母的同意。

标准合同样本,请点击

已注册学生,请遵照合同行事。

重要事项:

  1. 签订合同前,请勿支付任何学费
  2. 签订两份原始文件. 签完合同后自己保留一份.
  3. 合同签订后不许修改,除非有PEI和你在一起

 

学费保障计划

根据新加坡私立教育理事会的要求,学校必须设立学费保障计划,即当学校无法继续运作、经营而导致破产关闭的时候,该计划将保护学生所缴纳的费用。另外,如果法院判决学校退还学费而学校不能履行,该保障计划也将保护学生得到赔偿。

新加坡私立教育理事会要求所有学生(包括新加坡本地学生和国际学生)缴纳的所有费用都必须受到保护。学生在学校的课程超过一个月或者50个小时,学校就必须把学生交付的所有费用加入学费保障计划。就读课程的同学需要缴纳学费保障计划的费用,取决于该课程的费用保险。

 

保险计划制度:

SHRM从CPE预批准的学费保障计划的保险代理的名单里选定一家保险代理为我们学校的学生买保险以确保所缴交的费用都有保障。SHRM管理学校会根据保险计划,允许直接收取学生学费。学费收取的上限为12个月。课程时间超过12个月,学费将在平等分期支付少于12个月。SHRM会在收到费用的7天内为学生购买保险。保险应当从费用的付款日期开始到下一个付款的到期日期或课程结束日期,这取决于哪个日期比较早。

学生除了会收到由保险公司发到他们邮箱的保险证书外,也会收到学校给他们打印的硬件。SHRM’s 的保险代理公司为Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd.

你支付的所有费用除了申请费以外,都将被SHRM管理学院登记,并受学费保护计划保护。消费税不在保护费用之内。另一种类型的应付费用,称为杂费。杂费是指任何非强制性和非标准费用,仅在必要时,你才需要支付或使用,例如,补考和重修费用。这些费用通常由私立学院建立特别的基础上收集的。这些杂费不需要保护,但他们已明确标明在学生的合同上。

想要查看最近的学费保障计划保险证书,请登入:
– Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd Fee Protection Scheme: Certificate of Insurance 

你也可以在CPE网站上找到更多关于学费保护计划的信息,请点击

医疗保险

根据新加坡私立教育理事会的要求,SHRM将为每个学生购买医疗保险。该保险的年度赔偿额为两万新币,学生如果住院的话,该保险至少可以为学生支付政府医院B2级病房的费用,同时提供新加坡和国际24小时的紧急保护 (如果学生是参与SHRM的活动)。该保险的保护期为整个留学过程。

想要查看最新的保险证明,医疗保险覆盖范围明细和索赔单,请点击

Private Education Act / EduTrust Certification Scheme

SHRM College

The Committee for Private Education (CPE) was appointed by SkillsFuture Singapore (SSG) Board in October 2016 to carry out its functions and powers relating to private education under the Private Education Act. The CPE is supported by a team of dedicated staff from SSG to regulate the sector, provide student services, consumer education and facilitate capability development efforts to uplift standards in the local private education industry.

For more information, please refer to www.cpe.gov.sg.

Advisory Note to Students

Prior to signing the Student Contract with SHRM, you are required read and sign the Advisory Note to Students

For a sample of Advisory Note to Students, please click here

Standard PEI-Student Contract

With the aim of enhancing the confidence of students and their parents in the quality of education in Singapore, SHRM College will enter into a standard PEI-Student contract which protects our students’ interest. The terms and conditions of this contract are guided by the standard template provided by the CPE.  The PEI-Student Contract lays out the important terms and conditions governing the relationship between the student and SHRM College.

Your PEI- Student Contract with SHRM will clearly state the following:

  • Course title with modules clearly listed
  • Date of commencement and completion of each intake/ course
  • Scheduled holidays
  • Examination dates
  • Name of organisation awarding the certificates
  • Fee collection policy
  • Refund policy

Kindly sign the “Acknowledgement of Contract Explanation” after contract briefing is completed and you agree to all the terms and conditions.  If you are under the age of 18, you need to obtain your parent’s consent before the contract can be signed.

For a sample of CPE approved Student Contract, please click here

For enrolled students, please refer to the contract issued to you.

Important Note:

  1. Do not make payment before signing the contract
  2. Sign two original copies of the contract. You retain one original copy after signing.
  3. No amendments are allowed on the contract after signing unless both the PEI and you sign beside the amendments made

Fee Protection Scheme

The Fee Protection Scheme (FPS) serves to protect students’ fees in the event that a PEI is unable to continue operating due to insolvency, and/or regulatory closure. The FPS also protects students if the PEI fails to pay penalties or return fees to the students arising from judgments made against it by the Singapore courts.

The FPS is compulsory for all students’ (local and international students) taking course at PEIs pursuing EduTrust Certification.  The FPS applies to courses with duration of more than 1 month or 50 hours, it provides full protection for all fees paid by the students. Students enrolled into these courses are required to pay a fee for FPS which varies depending on the fees of the courses insured.

Insurance Scheme

SHRM will purchase insurance from the list of CPE-approved FPS providers for all students enrolled to ensure protection of the students’ fees. Under the insurance scheme, SHRM is allowed to collect the course fees from the students directly. There is a collection cap of 12 months.  For courses longer than 12 months, course fees will be paid in equal instalments of less than 12 months each. SHRM shall purchase insurance within 7 working days of receipt of the fees from the student. The insurance coverage shall commence from the date of payment of the fees till the due date of the next payment or the course end date, whichever is earlier.

You will receive a softcopy of the Certificate of Insurance in your email directly from the Insurance company.  The school will also hand you a hard copy.  SHRM’s FPS provider is Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd.

All fees paid by you to be enrolled at SHRM except for application fee, will be protected by FPS. GST is not inclusive as part of fees to be protected. There is another type of fee payable which is referred to as miscellaneous fees. Miscellaneous fees refer to any non-compulsory and non-standard fee which you will pay only when necessary or applicable, for example, supplementary paper and repeat fees. Such fees are normally collected on an ad-hoc basis by the PEI when the need arises. These miscellaneous fees need not be protected but they will be reflected clearly in the student contract.

To view a copy of the Fee Protection Scheme Insurance Certificate, please refer to

– Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd Fee Protection Scheme: Certificate of Insurance

You can also find more information of the Fee Protection Scheme at CPE website , please click here.

Medical Insurance Coverage

All students are required to be covered by Medical Insurance for their entire course duration with SHRM.  All SHRM students are covered under a group medical insurance scheme with an annual coverage limit of S$20,000 per student  It covers at least B2 ward in government and restructured hospitals and provides for 24-hour coverage in Singapore and overseas (if the student is involved in SHRM-related activities).  If students need assistance in submitting a claim, they can approach the Student Services Department.

The link below contains the Certificate of Insurance, details of the Medical Insurance Coverage and copies of the Claim Forms. Please click here: Student Medical Insurance